2011 Elizabeth Ann Bartholomew Award Recipient — Charles N. Horn


Joe E. Winstead

Additional Authors:


Sept 2011



Dr. Charles Norman Horn, Professor and Chair of the Department of Biology and Chemistry of Newberry College, Newberry, South Carolina, received the Elizabeth Ann Bartholomew Award on April 15th at the annual meeting of the Southern Appalachian Botanical Society (SABS) held in Huntsville, Alabama, in conjunction with the Association of Southeastern Biologists. This award, which honors Elisabeth Ann Bartholomew’s dedicated, untiring, and unselfish service to SABS and public and professional botanists, is presented to individuals who have distinguished themselves in professional and public service that advances our knowledge and appreciation of the world of plants and their scientific, cultural, and esthetic values, and/ or exceptional service to SABS. This year’s awardee truly meets and exceeds the standards established for the highest honor of the Society.