Elizabeth Ann Bartholomew Award — 2010 Recipients


Lisa Kelly

Additional Authors:


Sept 2010


The Southern Appalachian Botanical Society presents annually the Elizabeth Ann Bartholomew Award in memory of Elizabeth Ann Bartholomew’s untiring service to the public, to plant systematics, and to the Society. At the 2010 meeting of the Society in Asheville, North Carolina, the Award was bestowed upon Dr. Donald R. Windler, retired professor of botany. The award is presented to individuals for distinguished professional and public service that advances our knowledge and appreciation of plants, their scientific, cultural, and esthetic values, and/or for contributing exceptional service to the Society.


See PDF for full text